News & Reviews

NEW MEXICO MAGAZINE Reviews LAST CHANCE LLAMA RANCH:

“… a smart, bawdy, tenderhearted beach read.”

Check out the full review here!

RTBOOK REVIEWS Chose LAST CHANCE LLAMA RANCH as a Top Pick:

“Fields’ utterly unique and zany sense of humor is irresistible…”

Read the rest of the review here.

Kirkus Starred Review for LAST CHANCE LLAMA RANCH!

Calling it “An engrossing story with a unique cast of characters—both human and animal—written in a unique and confident voice,” I think it’s safe to say they loved it.

Check out the full review here.

Woman’s Day reviews BLISS:

“The best new book we’ve read in a long time. Fields is HILARIOUS and I was in constant awe of how she found the exact right word to describe every emotion and experience throughout the book. I will be first in line when Hilary Fields’ next book comes out.”

Check out the video review here.

Library Journal weighs in:

“…charming characters with enough quirks to make them interesting and fun!”

Between the Covers raves:

“Fans of Beth Harbison or Emily Giffin will love this wacky tale full of laugh-out-loud moments, mouthwatering descriptions of food and a carefree setting of well-developed quirky characters. Perfect as a remedy to post-holiday stress, or as a fun way to ease into the new year. Fields’ message is clear: Happiness awaits those who follow their bliss.”

Read the full review here.

More great blurbs for BLISS:

“Cupcakes, sex toys, and a hippie lesbian aunt — this book contains all the elements of my ideal life. Go on a wacky little adventure with Hilary Fields and enjoy the stranger side of Santa Fe.” (Sara Benincasa, author of Agorafabulous!)

“I loved every page of this deliciously funny, jaw-droppingly scandalous, full-of-heart novel about life, love, family, food, and very interesting back rooms. An absolute must-read.” (Mia March, author of The Meryl Streep Movie Club and Finding Colin Firth)

Advertisements